Posted in Uncategorized

Why is it on Wednesdays I Wear Pink?

Mother of Serendipity

“On Wednesdays we wear pink” is a line from the smart and funny movie Mean Girls. So the short explanation for why I’ve adopted this rule is because I like celebrating something that is smart and funny. However, for me it is much more than that.

If you were around at the beginning of April 2014, you know about a little thing Hot Mess Mom called #Underboobpalooza. Maybe you noticed – it had FB buzz for a few days. It was a funny way to go about raising awareness and money for breast cancer research.

I love to find the silver linings, so I shared, posted, and prodded at folks to participate in this serious silliness. I also vowed to post my own #underboob on my FB page when the goal was met. That looked a little something like this:

As promised, check out#TheDoctorPotato Head lending…

View original post 779 more words

Author:

I frequently write about the struggle to find the bright side of life and motherhood, looking out for unexpected treasures, and committing random acts of photography in my adopted hometown of NYC.

Leave a Reply

