Posted in Uncategorized

Sunday Confessions: First Love

Love is in the air…

Mother of Serendipity

…You were my first love  
And you’ll be my last love 
I’ll be true to you… 
Ever since More Than Cheese And Beer posted this week’s confession prompt, I’ve been trying to figure out who I would consider my “first love.”
 
Surely not Steven, my 1st grade beau. He may have gotten the inaugural kiss, but I can’t say I loved him. 
 
So I mentally scrolled through the years, recalling heady days when love was budding & coming to blossom. Memories replayed like home movies, each love story flickering in my mind to it’s own soundtrack. 
 
The more I thought about those young loves the louder the music seemed to play. 
 
Eventually the music brought me around to a montage of family camping trips. Love of family? Could that qualify as a first love? 

Maybe one of my favorite singers from my childhood? John Denver &…

View original post 278 more words

Author:

I frequently write about the struggle to find the bright side of life and motherhood, looking out for unexpected treasures, and committing random acts of photography in my adopted hometown of NYC.

Leave a Reply

