Posted in Uncategorized

Like it or Lump It: Let’s Play Nice

As it’s Thursday, and the anniversary of Philip Seymour Hoffman’s death, a little #throwback on why we should all play nice. #TBT

Mother of Serendipity

Well, hello Drama…

So yesterday I posted this Esquire article “PHILIP SEYMOUR HOFFMAN’S FINAL SECRET” on my personal Facebook page. Several of my friends picked it up and shared as well, including a friend who tagged me in her post.  Meaning I got notified about comments being made.

The first comment she got on the article was, in my opinion, extraordinarily negative, cynical & borderline hateful. I am not going to copy it verbatim, because it is not mine to share. Frankly the tone was so nasty it made me a bit sick. Basically, it stated that we should stop caring about the death of famous people who would not reciprocate if the situation were reversed & that Philip Seymour Hoffman deserved to die because he was, in the end, a selfish junkie. And furthermore, the police only cared about the case because it was high profile. All of these…

View original post 722 more words

Author:

I frequently write about the struggle to find the bright side of life and motherhood, looking out for unexpected treasures, and committing random acts of photography in my adopted hometown of NYC.

Leave a Reply

