Posted in Uncategorized

In a Whiz – Chimichurri into Aioli – It’s All Good

Need a little something to spice up your favorite dishes? Try this!

Mother of Serendipity

Confession time: Sometimes I get a little overzealous buying greens. 

Maybe it’s because I have access to about 15 different produce and farmers markets in my little corner of NYC. Maybe it’s because my intensions are often better than my eating habits. Regardless, I end up with a, sad, wilted, and unappetizing. 

Rather than waste these abandoned lettuces littering my crisper drawer, I went in search of a recipe that I could hide them in — and I found one! The Chimichurri recipe found in Gwyneth Paltrow and Julia Turshen’s book, It’s All Good, which calls for Italian parsley and cilantro. 

I know, I know, not all greens are alike. But I am one of those lucky humans who tastes soap when I eat cilantro, so I’ve been substituting it with arugula for years. Why not just replace the parsley with the sad looking red chard or kale or spinach that I…

View original post 339 more words

Author:

I frequently write about the struggle to find the bright side of life and motherhood, looking out for unexpected treasures, and committing random acts of photography in my adopted hometown of NYC.

Leave a Reply

