Posted in Uncategorized

Pete Wilgoren: A Note To Self

If I had any reason to hire anyone for a job, it’d be this guy.

Dadmissions

I’ve gone through a lot of emotions in the past couple of days: shock, anger, sadness. You see, when I went to work Friday, I didn’t know it would be my last day at work after 16 years with the company. But it was. And it’s over. And it’s just a part of the changing business I chose. Nothing is forever. I wish the best to my coworkers and even the company which was the fabric of my life for so long. There are so many thoughts running through my head. I could be ashamed and hide… or I could face the situation head on.  I choose the latter.

So this note is for me, a note to self if you will, raw and from the heart, a reminder to me of just what IS important as I join the countless others in a mid-career crossroads between yesterday and tomorrow.

View original post 257 more words

Author:

I frequently write about the struggle to find the bright side of life and motherhood, looking out for unexpected treasures, and committing random acts of photography in my adopted hometown of NYC.

Leave a Reply

